School Board


The School Board is the Faculty's decision-making and supervisory body.

It is made up of 15 elected and co-opted members: 9 academic staff and researchers holding a PhD degree, 1 student, 2 non-academic staff and 3 renowned citizens not affiliated with the University of Lisbon.


School Board

  • Luís Correia
  • Pedro Ré
  • Carlos Farinha
    Members - Academic staff and Researchers
  • Filipe Rosas
  • Iveta Pimentel
  • José Francisco Rodrigues
  • Maria Eugénia Captivo
  • Susana Custódio
  • Vanda Brotas
    Members - Student
  • Guilherme Velez
    Members - Non-academic staff
  • Marta Palma
  • Paulo Silva
    Members - Renowned citizens not affiliated with the University of Lisbon
  • José Rui Soares
  • Ricardo Serrão Santos
  • Teresa Firmino