Head of Department

Course Coordinations

Course Coordinations - DM
Degree Course Coordinators
1st Cycle Mathematics Fernando Silva
Susana Santos
Scientific Committee:
Fernando Silva
Susana Santos
Manuel Marques
Carlos Florentino
Applied Mathematics Alessandro Margheri
João Telhada (DEIO)
Scientific Committee:
Alessandro Margheri
João Telhada (DEIO)
Teresa Pereira (DEIO)
Luís Sequeira
2nd Cycle Mathematics Jorge Buescu
Pedro Duarte
Scientific Committee:
Jorge Buescu
Pedro Duarte
Maria Manuel Torres
Mathematics Applied to Economics and Business Manuel Marques (member of the Scientific Committee)
Anca-Maria Toader (member of the Scientific Committee)
Financial Mathematics João Pedro Boto (member of the Scientific Committee)
Carlos Albuquerque (member of the Scientific Committee)
Mathematics for Teachers Isabel Ferreirim
Mathematics Teaching Amélia Fonseca (member of the Scientific Committee)
3rd Cycle Mathematics Teresa Faria
Carlos André
Scientific Committee:
Teresa Faria
Carlos André
Jorge Buescu
Minor Mathematics Ana Rute Domingos

Pedagogic Committees 2022/23

1st and 2nd Cycle

Information available at

3rd Cycle - Mathematics

3rd Cycle in Mathematics - Pedagogic Committee
Academic staff Student body
Teresa Faria
Carlos André
Paulo Rocha
Pedro Campos

Other Bodies

Other Bodies - DM
Body Members
Admissions Committee for Students over 23 Helena Sezinando
Club "C-infinito" Catarina Santa-Clara
Isabel Ferreirim
Committee to support Students with Special Educational Needs Cristian Barbarosie
Coordinator of the Mathematics Texts collection Carlota Rebelo
Department's Colloquium Nicolas van Goethem
Maria Manuel Torres
Dissemination and Image Committee Maria Manuel Torres
Ana Rute Domingos
Distribution of Teaching Service Helena Sezinando
Employability support Isabel Ferreirim
ERASMUS Coordinator Catarina Santa-Clara
GI^2 Laboratory Suzana Nápoles
Gulbenkian "New Talents" programme James Kennedy
Library Management Orlando Neto
Matters related to the Informatics Unit Luís Sequeira
Member of the "Voluntariado Curricular" Course Committee Isabel Ferreirim
Member of the Commission on Accreditation Isabel Ferreirim
Members of the Education Board Jorge Buescu
Ana Passos (student)
Research communication Carlos Florentino
Teaching support for assistant professors and monitors Ana Cristina Barroso
Training courses for teachers Ana Rute Domingos
Travelling Exhibitions Suzana Nápoles