Ciências em Harmonia

What is the Project Ciências em Harmonia?

In the academic year 2023/24 Ciências ULisboa presents the Project “Ciências em Harmonia” (C-H) to promote

  • the well-being of all its students
  • individual and social skills of each of them.

Why “C-H”? Because when you live in harmony:

  • you learn better,
  • you believe in yourself more,
  • you relate to others in a much better way.

C-H provides you with several and regular opportunities to meet and share experiences with others like you and  also with all others, similar or different from you.

C-H proposes to you a wide number of diversified activities  and welcomes all and each of your cultural sensitivities and personal points of view.

C-H includes two free weekly events along the academic year:

  • late Monday afternoons - more formative or informative in nature
  • Wednesday at lunchtime - aiming to provide a relaxed or entertaining break.

C-H aims to promote

  • healthy living
  • full participation in academic life
  • the development of meaningful ties
  • a more active citizenship

 in and out of Ciências.

Visit the project's Moodle page

Follow us on Instagram!

Ciências em Harmonia logo

Provisional schedule 2nd semester 2023/24

Ciências em Harmonia - Schedule 2nd semester 2023/24
Month   Date Time
February  
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 28/02/2024 13h00-13h30
Professores, também estudantes Thursday 29/02/2024 13h00-14h00
March  
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 06/03/2024 13h00-13h30
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 13/03/2024 13h00-13h30
Conversa sobre assédio e bullying, com Inês Roda (psicóloga, No Bully Portugal) e Joana Miranda (advogada) Thursday 14/03/2024 13h00-14h00
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 20/03/2024 13h00-13h30
Concurso de Escrita Criativa   18/03- 05/04/2024  
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 27/03/2024 13h00-13h30
April  
Vem jogar connosco! - Atividade em colaboração com o NEMMA Thursday 04/04/2024 13h00-14h00
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 10/04/2024 13h00-13h30
Yoga com Filipa Teigas - não conseguem chegar mesmo às 13h? Apareçam na mesma! Wednesday 17/04/2024 13h00-13h30
Cerâmica com o NE2B2 (vem pôr as mãos na massa e dar asas à criatividade), no espaço comum do átrio do C5 Wednesday 17/04/2024 16h00-18h00
Conversa sobre violência no namoro Thursday 18/04/2024 13h00-14h00
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 24/04/2024 13h00-13h30
May  
Espiritualidade - que papel tem na nossa vida? Thursday 02/05/2024 13h00-14h00
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 08/05/2024 13h00-13h30
Atividade com Horta FCUL Thursday 09/05/2024 13h00 and 13h45
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 15/05/2024 13h00-13h30
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 22/05/2024 13h00-13h30
As top dicas de estudo Thursday 23/05/2024 13h00-14h00
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 29/05/2024 13h00-13h30
Atividade para encerramento das atividades do CH 2023/24 To be announced    

Ciências em Harmonia - (provisional) activity plan 2nd semester 2023/24

  • Wednesday: Gallery or garden area of C6 building
  • Thursday: Amphitheatre 6.2.53 or garden area/gallery of C6 building

 

Schedule 1st semester 2023/24

Schedule 1st semester 2023/24
Month   Date Time
September  
António Raminhos abre o Ciências em Harmonia Wednesday 27/09/2023 13h00-13h30
October  
Ser Caloiro em Ciências, com alunos de 2.º ano (a confirmar) Monday 02/10/2023 17h00-18h30
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 04/10/2023 13h00-13h30
Sessão de cinema "Shiva Baby" Monday 09/10/2023 >18h00
Dança (Zumba) com Mafalda Prates Wednesday 11/10/2023 13h00-13h30
Palestra “Game On: Vantagens e desafios da prática dos videojogos no ensino superior”, por João Faria, coordenador do Núcleo de Intervenção Online do PIN Monday 16/10/2023 17h00-18h30
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 18/10/2023 13h00-13h30
À procura do Tempo: uma conversa sobre como geri-lo, por Afonso Pereira e Sofia Knittel, GAPsi Monday 23/10/2023 17h30-19h00
Tuna a caminho! Wednesday 25/10/2023 13h00-13h30
Palestra sobre o contributo da alimentação no nosso bem estar, por Rute Borrego, Escola Superior de Tecnologia da Saúde de Lisboa Monday 30/10/2023 17h30-19h00
November  
Palestra/Conversa sobre sexualidade com Marta Crawford, MUSEX Monday 06/11/2023 17h30-19h00
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 08/11/2023 13h00-13h30
Há gastar e gastar, mas há gerir e poupar por João Telhada e Raquel Fonseca, DEIO Monday 13/11/2023 17h30-19h00
Dança (Zumba) com Mafalda Prates Wednesday 15/11/2023 13h00-13h30
Atividade: Procrastinação: como quebrar O Ciclo da Culpa, por Afonso Pereira, GAPsi Monday 20/11/2023 17h30-19h00
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 22/11/2023 13h00-13h30
Autodescoberta e Coming out - Atividade coordenada com o Out Ciências Monday 27/11/2023 17h30-19h00
1.º minicampeonato de sueca Wednesday 29/11/2023 13h00-13h30
December  
Conversa sobre Ansiedade, por Sofia Knittel, GAPsi Monday 04/12/2023 17h30-19h00
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 06/12/2023 13h00-13h30
Concerto de Natal Monday 11/12/2023 19h00-19h45
Almoço partilhado, Natal Solidário Wednesday 13/12/2023 12h30-14h00
1.º minicampeonato de sueca (este é mesmo a sério!) Thursday 14/12/2023 13h00-14h00
January/February - examinations period  
Yoga com Filipa Teigas Wednesday 10/01/2024 13h00-13h30
Meditação com Luís Carmo Wednesday 24/01/2024 13h00-13h30
Especial: Relaxamento Wednesday 31/01/2024 13h00-13h30
  • Monday: Amphitheatre 6.2.36 or garden area/gallery of C6 building
  • Wednesday: Gallery or garden area of C6 building or boulevard between C6 and C5

 

The C-H team

Picture of the C-H+ team

  • Afonso Simões, Degree in Biomedical Engineering and Biophysics
  • Ana Prata, Tec Labs
  • Bernardo Oliveira,  Degree in Biomedical Engineering and Biophysics
  • Catarina Costa, Degree in Biochemistry
  • Cláudio Pina Fernandes, GAPsi
  • Joana Barriga, Degree in Biochemistry
  • Madalena Pintão, GAPsi
  • Maria João Gouveia (coordinator), DM
  • Collaborators: Petra Ferreira Machado, 3rd year Degree in Biomedical Engineering and Biophysics

Contact: charmonia@ciencias.ulisboa.pt