Executive Committee

Head of Department Teresa Monteiro Fernandes
Deputy Head of Department Carlota Gonçalves
Deputy Head of Department Hugo Tavares

Course Coordinators

1st Cycle Mathematics Maria João Gouveia
Ana Cristina Barroso
Applied Mathematics Luís Sequeira
2nd Cycle Mathematics Gracinda Gomes
Alessandro Margheri
Mathematics Applied to Economics and Business Carlos Albuquerque
Financial Mathematics João Pedro Boto
Mathematics for Teachers Isabel Ferreirim
Mathematics Teaching Carlota Gonçalves
3rd Cycle Mathematics Carlos André
Pedro Duarte
Minor Mathematics Ana Rute Domingos

Pedagogic Committees

1st Cycle in Mathematics

Academic staff Student body
Maria João Gouveia
Ana Cristina Barroso
1st year: Lourenço Abecassis (No. 51259)
2nd year: Luís Ferreira (No. 49669)
3rd year: Ana Soledade (No. 46546)

1st Cycle in Applied Mathematics

Academic staff Student body
Salomé Cabral (DEIO)
Luís Sequeira
1st year: Nirav Jivan (No. 51443) / Beatriz Henriques (No. 51456)
2nd year: Inês Silva (No. 49852)

2nd Cycle in Mathematics

Academic staff Student body
Gracinda Gomes
Alessandro Margheri
1st year: Francisco Agostinho (No. 45167)
2nd year: Diogo Caetano (No. 45040)

2nd Cycle in Mathematics Applied to Economics and Business

Academic staff Student body
Teresa Alpuim (DEIO)
Carlos Albuquerque
1st year: André Miranda (No. 43568)
2nd year: Débora Alves (No. 47007)

3rd Cycle in Mathematics

Academic staff Student body
Carlos André
Pedro Duarte
2nd year: Filipe Gomes (No. 38967) / João Dias (No. 36024)

Other Bodies

Distribution of Teaching Service Helena Sezinando
Responsible for matters governed by the Informatics Unit Luís Sequeira
Facility Management Committee Maria Manuel Torres (coordinator)
Cristian Barbarosie
Maria Amélia Fonseca
Event Management Committee Hugo Tavares
Alessandro Margheri
Antónia Duffner
Committee to support Students with Special Educational Needs Antónia Duffner
Admissions Committee for Students over 23 Conceição Carvalho
Member of the "Voluntariado Curricular" Course Committee Isabel Ferreirim
ERASMUS Coordinator Catarina Santa-Clara
Member of the Commission on Accreditation Isabel Ferreirim
Dissemination and Image Committee Suzana Nápoles
Carlos Albuquerque
Employability support Carlos Albuquerque
Library Management Carlos Florentino
João Pedro Boto
GI^2 Laboratory Suzana Nápoles
Summer School Carlos Florentino (coordinator)
Mário Edmundo
Nicolas Van Goethem
Club "C-infinito" Catarina Santa-Clara (coordinator)
Isabel Ferreirim
Hugo Tavares
Mathematics on Tuesdays (organised with SPM and APM) Isabel Ferreirim
Department's Colloquium Fernando Ferreira (coordinator)
Anca-Maria Toader
Jean Claude Zambrini
Susana Santos
Training courses for teachers Carlota Gonçalves
Suzana Nápoles
Travelling Exhibitions Suzana Nápoles